Presentations and Innovations

Excuse me, as I am still in a post-presentation euphoria from my presentation to Howard Rheingold’s class at Stanford. Though only a class of sixteen, I engaged my audience and held their attention for about twenty-five minutes, which is impressive considering the average attention span for a Youtube video is only 2.7 minutes, according to Statistic Brain. 

Despite my age, I feel incredibly empowered to now conquer many of my fears. Mr. Wettrick accompanied me to my presentation and almost laughed at how nervous I was beforehand. However, he gave me the called-for “I told you so” after I concluded my presentation, as I truly had nothing to worry about; all of the students I conversed with were attentive and honestly interested in my work and social media education mission. Once the class ended, I had a few students approach me and I am very anxious to network with them. Of course I shamelessly handed out my business cards and will follow-up with Mr. Rheingold if I do not receive any new followers! 😉 

I do understand this post is a little more informal than what I usually write. Perhaps it is part of my new, evolved self and must be embraced with open arms. Or, perhaps, I am still in a euphoria that will soon end and I will revert back to my formal self momentarily. Until I determine which is the most likely, I hope you enjoy this scattered post that is simply to release my thoughts. 

I know I promised blog posts more often, however I believe it is a good thing that I am not posting as much, as it means I am out exploring California and Stanford University! Please contact me on Twitter at @paige_woodard with any suggestions on my next blog post (even if it is constructive criticism that I should delete this post and start from scratch) and email me at paige.a.woodard@gmail.com for any suggestions, opinions, or just want to chat about my project or your own ideas! 

One thought on “Presentations and Innovations

  1. I like the new informal pieces of you!

Leave a Reply

